Changing The Stereotype

Old Jack Herer on radio talking about Hemp / Marijuana

3 responses

  1. Trina

    I was very interested in sharing your website with others. I am a huge medical marijuana proponent as I have lupus, diabetes and reflex sympathetic dystrophy. I am in constant pain from all of the above and am always looking for an opportunity to educate. Yes, I sound old and boring, but really, my husband and I are both professional musicians. He’s an old school punk skater and since we live in FL, I am more than guilty of sitting around in cut offs and bikini top to smoke my weed in brightly colored glassware.

    BUT when you are trying to educate people, change minds and policies and hopefully, help the infirmed and dying find peace in their treatments and struggles to live, putting up a slide show of “hotties” getting high isn’t really going to cut it. You just took your entire page and made it a cartoon. You are now the stereotype we are trying to fight….thanks for making my fight to live and die in comfort without the fear of harassment a little bit tougher. Don’t mean to preach but think about it.

    June 4, 2011 at 5:50 pm

  2. Trina

    Thanks! =)

    June 25, 2011 at 7:31 am

Leave a Reply

